HOME | Kundalini | Divine Experiences | Karma | Q & A | Glossary | e-Yoga | About me | Contact me

Happiness is our nature. It is not wrong to desire it. What is wrong is seeking it outside when it is inside - Ramana Maharshi

About me
Welcome to Siddha Kundalini Yoga website. My name is Mahendra Joshi.

I was born in Pune, India and I took Kundalini yoga diksha (also known as Siddha Yoga) from my Guru P.P. Shri Srinivas Nakhate in 1985. This event changed my life for ever (not the material life, but the way or perspective with which I look at the life) and since then I have been practicing Siddha Yoga.

After practicing Siddha yoga for all these years I have been guided by my Guru P.P. Shri Srinivas Nakhate, and inspired by P.P. Shri Narayankaka Dhekane Maharaj, to initiate the efforts to spread the knowledge about the Kundalini Yoga.

I am a follower of Vedanta and Sanatana Dharma **. Here is all about my spiritual journey in Siddha Yoga. It is more of a Gyana-Bhakti Yoga than Siddha Kundalini Yoga.

P P Srinivas (Dada) Nakhate Maharaj 
Visit: My Divine journey with my Guru

“Asato ma sadgamaya, Tamaso ma jyotirgamaya, Mrtyorma amrtam gamaya” - (Brhadaranyaka Upanishad) 

Meaning - God, Lead me from the asat to the sat, Lead me from darkness to light, Lead me from death to immortality. A Journey from darkness (mudhawastha) to the light (Bliss).

I sometimes do workshops on Siddha yoga (in USA). I shall be happy to conduct a workshop at any place where I can travel by car. The workshop may be conducted at the community places like Temple, Community hall, Library etc. I am doing this as a service to my Guru who has been a guiding light in my entire life as well as thousands of other sadhakas like me in India and abroad.. 

Please contact me if you are interested in having a workshop at your place.

Ask Questions about Sanatana Dharma, Vedanta, Hinduism, God, Yoga, Kriya, Kundalini, Meditation, Chakra, Healing

Questions and Answers
Mahendra presenting a session on Siddha Yoga in Missouri
Freedom is not a commodity that can be purchased. It is a rare, hidden treasure guarded by a five-hooded serpent. Unless you tame this serpent, you cannot have access to this treasure. That treasure is spiritual wealth; that is freedom; that is bliss. The serpent is your mind. The five hoods are the five senses through which the mind-serpent hisses. Five Headed Cobra and The Bliss. Divinity is all about getting rid of the burdens that we carry, Freedom and the bliss will come when the cause of bondage is removed!

Once Buddha was asked:

"What have you gained from Meditation?"
He replied: "Nothing!"

"However", Buddha said,
"let me tell you what I lost: Anger, Anxiety, Depression, Insecurity, Fear of Old Age and Death."

Mahendra Performinng Ganesha Puja at Columbia, MO temple

Mahendra Joshi

***** Sanatana Dharma, meaning “Eternal or Universal Righteousness” is the original name of what is now popularly called Hinduism. Sanatana Dharma comprises of spiritual laws which govern the human existence. Sanatana Dharma is to human life what natural laws are to the physical phenomena. Just as the phenomena of gravitation existed before it was discovered, the spiritual laws of life are eternal laws which existed before they were discovered by the ancient rishis (sages) for the present age during the Vedic period. Sanatana Dharma declares that something cannot come out of nothing and, therefore, the universe itself is the manifestation of the Divine being.

COSMIC POWER HOUSE - Explained by Swami Sivananda

“Individual souls are like electric light bulbs. The bulbs get their light from the power house. The Jivas (individual soul) get their power from Divine, the infinite cosmic power house. The bulb imagines that it is independent and boasts of its effulgence and power. It has no idea of its source. When the current fails it hangs its head in shame and weeps. Even so, the Jiva drags out his egoism. O fool, O dunce, know the source through purity, devotion, tapas, meditation and enjoy supreme peace and Eternal Bliss."


Yoga is an exact science. It aims at the harmonious development of body, mind and soul. Everyone should follow one Yoga as their primary Yoga (based on their character). Then we must combine Karma Yoga, Hatha Yoga, Raja Yoga, Bhakti Yoga and Gyan Yoga. This “Yoga Synthesis” will lead one to the God.
HOME | Kundalini | Divine Experiences | Karma | Q & A | Glossary | e-Yoga | About me | Contact me
Kundalini Yoga is also known by the names: Siddha Yoga, Sahaj Yoga, Shaktipat Yoga, Maha Yoga, Shakti Yoga or Kriya Yoga