HOME | Kundalini | Divine Experiences | Karma | Q & A | Glossary | e-Yoga | About me | Contact me

Happiness is our nature. It is not wrong to desire it. What is wrong is seeking it outside when it is inside - Ramana Maharshi

 Lord Vishnu, Cobra and Our state! (in pictures)
There is only one difference between you and Lord Vishnu - Do you know what?
The 5 headed Cobra is under complete control of Lord Vishnu while in our case, we are under complete control of the multi-headed cobra.

What is five headed cobra?
Cobra is our mind that hisses through its 5 heads (5 sense organs) or call it a multi-headed cobra that expresses through various passions or modifications of mind like: Kama (lust), Krodh (anger), Lobh (greed), Moh (attachment), Ahankar (ego) and Matsarya (envy).

Lord Vishnu: See these pictures of Lord Vishnu resting in Paramanand (supreme bliss) on the Cobra. This happens only when one is in control of the mind. The harmless cobra in this case symbolizes that Lord Vishnu has overcome the desires and is in full control of Prakriti, or maya and its various modifications. This is a state of Bliss...Eternal Bliss
Lord Vishnu in control of multi headed cobra mind passions Lord Vishnu state of bliss beyond cycle of birth and death

Lord Vishnu in complete control of the multi-headed Cobra (mind)

Lord Vishnu - a state of Bliss beyond the cycle of birth and death
Human being: Here is picture of an ordinary individual whose mind is consistently craving for the temporary joys (Maya) provided by his sense organs. Unfortunately, he is always in a tight grip of the passions of mind that keep him away from the Paramanand (supreme bliss). The deer (human being in this case) cannot escape the fear and the snake even though it is consistently seeking the freedom. It always remains in the tight grip of the snake (mind with its modifications) away from the Bliss....until it is finally consumed...to start another life of misery.
Human in tight grip of passions of mind fear greed hatred jealousy lust ego Human life finally consumed by fear greed hatred jealousy lust ego

Human being (like this deer) is consistently in grip of a python - of six passions of mind: Kama (lust), Krodh (anger), Lobh (greed), Moh (attachment), Ahankar (ego) and Matsarya (envy)

This is a state of human being while living and under the grip of mind, when he is finally consumed by the python (of his mind), and the cycle of birth and death continues...
Your journey towards the Divine
Birth after birth, life after life, the deer continues his bondage. There comes a day when deer starts thinking - Why am I bound by snake? Can I be free? What should I do so that I am free? Can I enjoy the bliss? He turns into a seeker. His searching mind opens a divine door for him.

Your journey toward the Bliss (God) starts when you realize the bondage. The journey continues as you seek the freedom. It progresses when you start looking at enjoyment provided by sense organs as a poison and nothing but poison. As you travel the path towards the Divine the grip of the snake around you starts loosening. The more you practice spirituality, the more you develop dis-passion (Vairagya or reduction in desires and attachments) As the dis-passion develops you start enjoying the bliss. Divine doors of knowledge start opening before you one by one.

It is always a long and painful journey...The divine is always with you as you travel towards him. There will be difficult times and there will be help too. You may fall many a times because you are trying to go back to the origin against the current and the journey against the current is never easy. One step at a time and you will still progress. As you move up the ladder of Divinity the snake leaves you completely...because it dosen't have anything it can tie around itself. Passions of your mind have reduced substantially.

So far you were seeking the God. Now, God is seeking you!

The Divine YOU: Here is an image of the Divine You. A deer without fear. A deer that is contented with itself and waiting for the Divine. Away from the heard, his eyes are fixed on the goal and he is peaceful. There is no fear in his eyes because he knows he is protected by the divine grace. The snakes of passion, attachment and emotions have left him long time back. The snake cannot catch him because he has developed Vairagya (non­-attachment) with the help of Viveka (discrimination & wisdom). His passions have gone down substantially. He still has a long wait before he attains the ultimate bliss. But he has attained freedom from the snake and he continues to enjoy the freedom as he awaits the Bliss.
Divine seeker enjoying freedom waiting for God's bliss
Divine seeker enjoying the freedom and waiting for the Bliss. There is no fear in his eyes. Snake cannot even touch him.
The Message
We should stop being proud of Ourselves - We are nothing more than a slave of a monkey (mind.) Vultures (of though waves) are consistently feeding on us. 6 wolves (lust, anger, greed, attachment, ego & envy) are dragging us on the streets. Worth of our life is nothing more than a trash bag...full of trash (past memories, current problems & future dreams.) If there is no space left in the bag, how can God be in our life?

We are absolutely no different than the deer captured by snake in the picture above - that is full of fear and cannot enjoy even a single moment of freedom it is consistently seeking.

Everyone came alone, naked and weeping. We will go alone, naked and weeping. Our desires and attachment to objects are the cause of your misery. Only those who tame the Cobra (of Mind) that operates through its 5 heads (sense organs) attain the Bliss, everyone else continues their miserable journey through cycles of birth and death.

It is always our choice - whether I want to be an ordinary deer (consumed by snake of mind) or a Divine deer (that will enjoy the freedom and bliss).

Try to peek inside, there is much bigger universe within us. The creator of this universe (The eternal Bliss) is waiting to embrace you!

Be a Divine Deer. Lord Vishnu is waiting for you!


Yoga is an exact science. It aims at the harmonious development of body, mind and soul. Everyone should follow one Yoga as their primary Yoga (based on their character). Then we must combine Karma Yoga, Hatha Yoga, Raja Yoga, Bhakti Yoga and Gyan Yoga. This “Yoga Synthesis” will lead one to the God.
HOME | Kundalini | Divine Experiences | Karma | Q & A | Glossary | e-Yoga | About me | Contact me
Kundalini Yoga is also known by the names: Siddha Yoga, Sahaj Yoga, Shaktipat Yoga, Maha Yoga, Shakti Yoga or Kriya Yoga